Tiny Hearts

Album Cover

Tiny Hearts is a collaborative ensemble founded by Eamon Dilworth & Paul Derricott. Featuring compositions from each member drawing inspiration from personal experiences, encouraging the listener’s mind to explore imagination. There are tales of travel, searching, thinking of the cosmos, loss and identity. 

There are strong melodic devices that are turned, twisted and developed through improvisation into powerful, emotionally charged and often high energy performances.

2013 saw performances as “The Dilworths” across New Zealand and the east coast of Australia which resulted in their debut album “Alluvium” for Alluvium records. Past performances have also involved Jamie Oehlers & Dale Barlow.

Eamon Dilworth – Trumpet
Dave Jackson – Saxophone
Steve Barry – Piano
Tom Botting – Double Bass
Paul Derricott – Drums

Debut album Alluvium available now through: 
Birdland Records 

CD Baby


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s