Tags

, , , ,

Hey Everyone,

 
The last few months have been very eventful crossing more borders and timezones than I can count playing music anywhere and everywhere. I started in Amsterdam with Caravana Sun and making our way our the Netherlands, France, Switzerland, Austria and Portugal, including performing during teh Australia vs Netherlands game in Einhoven (Netherlands) to a bunch of unruly Dutch people. I was in Munich to watch Germany win the final and since returning to Sydney found myself in Perth for a week and now have just completed an 8 day tour of NZ with my jazz group Tiny Hearts. Where am I now? A brief pause lands me back in Sydney for 8 days (with a quick overnight in Brisbane). 
 
I have a performance (all-ages) next Thursday 28th August at Sydney’s great jazz club Venue 505. The opportunity to perform in Sydney is becoming rare as I’m finding myself feeling more and more a local in so many different places around the world.
 
For this performance on the 28th, I’m joined by my comrades from Tiny Hearts and 505 is one of my favourite venues in Sydney. We are performing music from our album “Alluvium” and also new compositions that are soon to be released on a live EP recorded and filmed in Christchurch NZ. We are fresh from undertaking an 8 day New Zealand tour and in peak form.
 
I’d love to see you down there at the gig, it’s been a long time since I’ve seen a lot of you and I’d love to catch up and see whats happening in your world.
 
Here’s the deets:
What: Tiny Hearts
Where: 505 (corner of Cleveland and Perry Streets Surry Hills (280 Cleveland Street)
Time: Doors from 6:30pm and Performance begins 8:30pm
Cost: $15 Adult / $10 Concession
 
505 has great food and a fine selection of craft beers, wines and whiskeys.
 
 
Hope to see you soon,
 
Eamon
